Proposals on Chairman and Board of Directors to 2018 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of Directors of Nobia comprise nine members. George Adams, Morten Falkenberg, Lilian Fossum Biner, Nora Førisdal Larssen, Jill Little, Stefan Jacobsson, Christina Ståhl and Ricard Wennerklint are proposed for re-election. Hans Eckerström is proposed as a new member and Chairman of the Board.

Nobia’s Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of Directors, whose members are elected by the Annual General Meeting, be comprised of nine members with no deputies. The Nomination Committee proposes that the current Board members be re-elected: George Adams (2017), Morten Falkenberg (2011, CEO), Lilian Fossum Biner (2012), Nora Førisdal Larssen (2011), Jill Little (2017), Stefan Jacobsson (2014), Christina Ståhl (2015) and Ricard Wennerklint (2014).

Tomas Billing, who has been a Board member and served as Chairman since 2015, has declined re-election.

The Nomination Committee proposes that Hans Eckerström be elected a new Board member and the Chairman of the Board.

Hans Eckerström, born in 1972, graduated with an MSc in Mechanical Engineering from Chalmers University of Technology, and holds an MSc in Business Administration from the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. He was employed and a partner at NC Advisory, an advisor to Nordic Capital’s funds, between 2001 and 2015. His current Board memberships include Thule Group AB and Nordstjernan AB.

“We are delighted to propose Hans Eckerström as the new Chairman of Nobia. Hans has a strong track record in value creation and is a versatile and highly accomplished businessman with strategic expertise. He also has extensive experience from consumer-related industries and consumer products, particularly from the success story of Thule, which will contribute to Nobia’s development and focus in this area,” says Viveca Ax:son Johnson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee.  

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposal will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting, which will be published on 9 March.

The Nomination Committee was appointed by the 2017 Annual General Meeting and comprises Viveca Ax:son Johnson representing Nordstjernan AB, Torbjörn Magnusson representing If Skadeförsäkring, Lars Bergkvist representing Lannebo funds and Arne Lööw representing the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund. Board Chairman Tomas Billing is a co-opted member of the Nomination Committee but does not have any voting rights.

For further information:
Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Viveca Ax:son Johnson
Tel: +46 8 788 50 18

This information is information that Nobia is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 08.00 a.m. CET on 24 January 2018.

Nobia develops and sells kitchen solutions through a number of strong brands in Europe, including Magnet in the UK; HTH, Norema, Sigdal, Invita and Marbodal in Scandinavia; Petra and A la Carte in Finland; as well as ewe, Intuo and FM in Austria. Nobia generates profitability by combining economies of scale with attractive kitchen offerings. The Group has approximately 6,000 employees and had net sales of about SEK 13 billion. The share is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm under the ticker NOBI. Website: