The Nomination Committee of Nobia has proposed that Jan Svensson be elected as new Chairman of the Board of Nobia at the Annual General Meeting on May 5, 2022

The Nomination Committee will propose that Jan Svensson replace Nora Førisdal Larssen as Chairman of the Board at Nobia.

Nora Førisdal Larssen informed the Nomination Committee that she is declining reelection as Chairman, but that she will remain available to serve as an ordinary member of the Board. The Nomination Committee therefore proposes that Nora Førisdal Larssen be elected as ordinary member of the Board.

Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Peter Hofvenstam, comments on the selection: “The Nomination Committee is very pleased to propose Jan Svensson as a new Chairman and, at the same time, to thank Nora Førisdal Larssen for her valuable contributions as Chairman. We’re pleased that she will continue her work as a member of the Board. We’re convinced that Jan Svensson, with his experience and knowledge as a present member of the Board at Nobia, will quickly and easily be able to adapt to the role in addition to his other assignments. Jan Svensson has a documented ability to handle multiple complex assignments, and has informed Nobia’s Nomination Committee that he has committed to step down from two of his current assignments”.

Jan Svensson is currently also the chairman of BillerudKorsnäs, Fagerhult, Tomra and Securitas, as well as a Board member of Climeon, Stena Metall and Herenco. He was previously CEO of Latour, a Swedish investment company listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.

Nora Førisdal Larssen has been a Board member of Nobia since 2011, is head of the Health business area at Nordstjernan and is, among other things, chairman of the unlisted company Etac.

Taking into account George Adams’ passing, and the fact that Arja Taaveniku has declined reelection, the Nomination Committee is continuing to work on the remaining proposals ahead of the Annual General Meeting on May 5, 2022. The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be published no later than the same date as the notice of the Meeting.

Nobia’s Nomination Committee consists of Peter Hofvenstam (Chairman) representing Nordstjernan, Fredrik Ahlin representing If Skadeförsäkring, Lovisa Runge representing the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund and Marianne Nilsson representing Swedbank Robur Fonder.

This disclosure contains information that Nobia AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation (EU nr 596/2014). The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person, on 09-12-2021 18:00 CET.